Labor Cabinet [RG 1610]

Labor Cabinet [RG 1610]


As a result of Executive Order 83-65, and its subsequent codification by the 1984 General Assembly, the Labor Cabinet was created. The Labor Cabinet is responsible for administering and enforcing the statutes relating to labor, wages and hours, occupational safety and health of employees, child labor and apprenticeship. The Labor Cabinet is divided into two departments: the Department of Workplace Standards and the Department of Workers' Claims. The head of each Department is a Commissioner. The Cabinet contains five Offices and various boards and commissions which are attached to it for administrative purposes.

For more information see the agency web site

Sub-agencies within this agency

Series in this agency

Recent Submissions

View more

Search e-Archives

Advanced Search


My Account

RSS Feeds